Upcoming Events

Jun 26

Summer Social and FUNdraiser at Village Anchor

Join NAWBO Kentucky members as we welcome friends and family to dine with us at the beautiful Village Anchor restaurant! 10% of proceeds will benefit the NAWBO Kentucky Foundation.

View all events

EPIC Awards


The EPIC Awards annually honor the Woman Business Owner of the Year. In 2017, NAWBO Kentucky celebrated the 23rd anniversary of this prestigious award.

EPIC stands for Excellence as a woman business owner, Professional accomplishments during the past 5 years, Initiative and creativity in addressing major challenges in her business, and Civic and community involvement. These are all qualities that women business owners display each and every day. The judges, prominent members of the business community, base their decisions on these four areas. 

2016 EPIC Awards-Video Recap

2017 Award Categories 

• Small Business Owner of the Year- A business with under 50 employees.
• Large Business Owner of the Year-
A business with over 50 employees.
• Humanitarian Award
• Supporting Partner Award-
A business owner that works in a role supporting women-owned businesses, entrepreneurship, and the mission of NAWBO.
• Member of the Year Award
• Leadership & Initiative Award

Thanks to the 2017 EPIC Sponsors!















Past Winners:   


Large Business Award Winner: Diane Fischer, L & D Mail Masters

Small Business Award Winner: JoAnne DeLorenzo Maamry, The Entrepreneur's Source - JoAnne Maamry

Humanitarian Award Winner: Colleen Clines, Anchal Project

Supporting Partner Award Winner: Carol Coldiron, BB&T Insurance Services

Member of the Year Award Winner: Patricia Butler, Patricia Butler Interiors

Leadership & Initiative Award: Denise Jerome, Michaelis Events


Large Business Owner: Summer Auerbach, Rainbow Blossom

Small Business Owner: Dr. Stacie Grossfeld, Orthopaedic Specialists

Associate Owner: Kayla Mount, SuperFanU

Phoenix Award: Raquel Koff, Rodeo Drive

Supporting Partner: Jesika Young, US Bank

Humanitarian: Pamela Fulton Broadus, Splendid Events


Large-Business: Kim Wickliffe, president of Kentuckiana Nursing Service

Small business: Tammy Ott, owner of Today’s Kids Childcare & Educational Facility

Samuel G. Swope Humanitarian Award: Lesa Seibert, CEO of media companies Xstreme Media and Mightily


Large business: Diane B. Medley, Mountjoy Chilton Medley LLP

Small business: Maggie M. Heely, Event Warriors and Weekend Wedding Warrior, LLC

Large business: Sueanna Masterson, Masterson’s Catering

Small business: Tierra Kavanaugh Turner, TKT & Associates

Ingrid Hernandez, InGrid Design

Renea Sageser, Associates in Pediatric Therapy

Cynthia Torp, Solid Light

Camilla Schroeder, Advance Ready Mix Concrete

Evelyn Strange, Advanced Electrical Systems

Lawren Just, Persimmon Ridge

Pat Kennedy Arrington, Jefferson Animal Hospitals

Elizabeth Welsh, Executive Communications

Jan Rowland, The Hair Design School

Elizabeth Namusoke Kizito, Kizito Cookies

Zenda Stakelbeck, Z Salon & Spa

Margaret Ann Gnadinger, Colonel Q Formal Wear and Colonel’s Uniforms & Embroidery

Cathy Zion, Today’s Woman

Mary Ellen Stottmann, OnLine Printing, Inc.

Mary Roberts, Omni Personnel

Brenda H. Cecil, Extended Care, Inc.

Kit Hartmann Abell and Gayle Uhls Greenwell, Today’s Woman

Virginia Collins Burbank, Burbank & Collins Law Firm